Utah Newborn Safe Haven has a toll free hotline available 24 hours, 7 days a week. Representatives are here to help.
Saving newborns from injury or death by providing a safe place for the newborn, and anonymity for the parent, is a priority to Utahns. The safe haven law, passed in 2001, allows birth parents to anonymously give up custody of their newborn child at any 24-hour hospital in the state of Utah, no questions asked.
See the actual Law at: Utah Code Ann. Sec. 62A-4a-802